Having data backed up is useful, but storage is basically like money these days.
These cached files sync back to the cloud when you're online, so the latest version is available on all your devices.
There might be multiple instances of Google Drive for desktop.
And, new versions of files made available offline won't be downloaded.
Because Drive files are stored in the cloud, any changes you or your collaborators make are automatically updated everywhere.
This guide will take you through how to delete app data and revoke access in Google Drive.
Uninstall or reinstall Drive for desktop After you uninstall Drive for desktop from your computer, you can still open your files on the web at.
Revoking access from apps might delete a healthy amount of data, freeing up space in your Google Drive.